What would you give to be that kid again?

What I would give to go back in time today, right now & be the little girl who didn’t truly understand the lyrics to some of my favorite songs..

The songs I sang the words to with such harmless, aimless compassion …

What I’d give to not feel the words to every song so deeply inside of my soul, because I get it.

What id give to be put to bed by such love and such inner peace, and to wake up feeling genuinely reset and worthy. A brand new day.

Extra Long Phone Charger [3-Pack 6FT 6FT 10FT] Nylon Braided USB Charge & Sync Cable Cord Compatible with iPhone X Case/8/8 Plus/7/7 Plus/6/6s Plus/5s/5,iPad Mini Case - Pink

To be told that I don’t understand something yet, and really, truly & innocently NOT understand it.

To believe everything without needing proof.

To trust and believe in love, and that everything will be okay.

To not know about mental health or addictive pain.

To not know what it feels like to give up, or be given up on.

To not have to watch my every word before it even becomes a thought.

I’d give anything to feel these ways, or to feel nothing like I feel now a days.

Published by The Truth Mommy Blog

Hey there! Welcome to The Truth, Love Mommy :] I'm Tmom- an entrepreneurial, mom of 4 , balancing life as a Mom, as a Human, my cleaning business, as well as my recovery & addictions. I'm here for fun; to learn, grow & most importantly, to tell the Truth; [the whole truth & nothing but the truth]. I've been told by many people that I need to start a blog, write a book, or even just a journal, that could one day be published. Throughout COVID, I began really questioning my place, my purpose, in this crazy chaotic World. I'd been a SAHM for close to 10 years, and really lost myself in it. (Which IS Okay) I began making things, creating things; like, personalized Tshirts, cups, tumblrs, decals, etc. in hopes to create a small business out of it. I even gave it a snazzy name, "For Cups Sakes". ( ahh yes Spoonerisms) It wasn't a very quick start up, therefore I turned to blogging / journaling. I want to show people real life stuff. I want to tell daily events in my eyes. I want more perspective, and interaction. I want to know my people, people with like interests and similar stories to share. So Lets hang out, chat, advise, and just "vibe" ;]. Lets share our stories and grow together. Let's be real, like, really real, not just for FB real. Help me on my Journey to Creating a Legacy that's worth Leaving.

Leave a comment